#1 2017-08-21 14:52:59

Committee Member
Registered: 2003-11-23
Posts: 167


The Best Log Cup, which has also been described as the Victoria II Cup, was presented to the Victoria Shadow Association by Tim Gearing of Classic Marine International Limited.  The Cup was first awarded in 2004 and is presented for The Best Log written up by a member of the Association following a cruise recently undertaken.  The Log can be presented in hard copy, or recoded on the Association  Website and each entry is scrutinised by a Judging Panel of experienced yachtsmen and yachtswomen.

The winners of the Cup over the last four years have been: 2013, Paul Heiney; 2014, Peter and Jenny Cosker; 2015, Sue Doyle; 2016, Jonathan Hopper.  To date three entries have received and members are reminded that the closing date for submissions is the 1st October 2017.  If you wish your Log to be considered please inform the Honorary Secretary, Jon Spencer jon.fairwinds@btinternet.com before the closing date.


Board footer

Powered by FluxBB